Road Trip Music!

This weekend after the coffee shop I’m getting out-of-town, headed up north to escape the city and the summer humdrum. Off to clear my mind, come back refreshed and hopefully inspired for the things ahead.

I love road trips! And because I’m driving up by myself, I have total control of the dial–MUSIC! Here are a few tunes that will most definitely be traveling with me this weekend!

1. “Before He Cheats”: Carrie Underwood (I am going to the country afterall…)

2. “Born to Run”: Bruce Springsteen (Honestly? No explanation needed.)

3. “Black Betty”: Ram Jam (Rockin’ this song since I was a kid! Cannot. Get. Enough!)

4. “Open Road Song”: Eve 6 (I  listened to this before I could drive and wished to one day sing it behind the wheel. The time is now, my friends. The time is NOW!)

5. “The Chain”: Fleetwood Mac (Stevie Nicks is a road doggie. You know it. I know it. She definitely knows it.)

HAPPY SUMMER ROAD SONGS!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment